Sunday 13th January 2019 -
Holywell Music Room, Holywell Street, Oxford OX1 3SD
Classical Concerts
Wish List

Pixels Ensemble -- Debussy: Cello Sonata -- Mozart: Flute Quartet in D K285 -- Debussy: Sonata for flute, viola and harp -- Françaix: Quintet for flute, harp and string trio -- Debussy: Violin Sonata -- Mozart: Piano Quartet in G minor K478. -- This is a programme that ranges from the sensual to the sublime. It's performed by a versatile and flexible ensemble which includes some of the cream of London-based musicians. Marking the centenary of the death of Debussy, the music includes his three late sonatas in which the dying composer defiantly upheld the French tradition in time of war. These are contrasted with two Mozart favourites. Duration: 2 hours with interval

+ More

Date & Times


Sunday 13th January 2019

15:00:00 - 17:00:00

Event Address

Holywell Music Room, Holywell Street, Oxford OX1 3SD

Additional Info